You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary societal landscape, there are some people who are continuously debating whether the government should spend its resources seeking life on other planets or if this is a waste of taxpayers’ money when the government already has so much on its plate. These views are contradictory and require a comprehensive explanation.

Proponents of space exploration have manifold reasons to back up their stance. Firstly, they believe the key to success is innovation, and scientific space exploration is required to achieve immense success. Thus, finding another living being on different planets would be a remarkable accomplishment. Secondly, space exploration is as exciting as it sounds because of this, it fosters a sense of thrill in planetary enthusiasts. Moreover, discovering life or life-supporting aids on other planets is very important for the optimum enhancement of the scientific spectrum.

On the other hand, opponents of space exploration abide by the notion of priority. They believe that society is already struggling with many problems on Earth that require prior attention rather than spending hard-earned taxpayers’ money on a star trek. Additionally, space exploration is not a cheap affair. It require extensive funds to accomplish the goal and the risk element is also pretty high. Furthermore, human life on Earth requires numerous alterations to become perfect, thus the government must focus on the fixations of life on this planet before moving to outer space.

In conclusion, it is imperative that the outer space life-discovering programs are critically important, but governments must keep a spending limit on such explorations. Furthermore, governments should focus on development of their respective nations and prioritize the issues being faced on planet Earth.