You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

Some people want government to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on Earth. Perhaps, I am strongly agreed to second one. In my opinion wasting public money on searching life on other planets will neglect public basic needs and there will be drop down in facilities provided by government authorities. Secondly, it is public money earned through taxes cutting down the fraction of income of people so, I believe that money earned from public should be invested in well being of human. It is their regal right.

Sticking to my first opinion, I will illusrate certain points in order to show how this works. First of all ,if public money is spent in search of living on other planets their will be increase in rate of taxes to be paid by public. Because this kind of searching is not only waste of time but also waste of money as dicovering lives on planet other than earth need experimentation. There will be investment of money on latest technology, hiring of persons and special type of food they need along with other accessories. Moreever, it will also risk life of people who will participate in this activity. Additionally, it will deprive public from facilities offered by government such as house, hospitals, parks, academic, subsidies on food and other commodities. Because large fraction of money is being invested on a forementioned activity. Forexample, in developed countries like America is actively involved in these activities neglecting the basic needs of poorer countries of Africa and Asia who do not have access to safe, healthier and nutritious food.

In contrast, it is first right of government to take care of public first and on their basic right rather to dissolve their income on baseless experiments and luxurios needs. The money earned through income generated by people of nation must not be wasted. If all persons are dedicately paying taxes and are disobeying government policies so this amount must be spent on raising overall standard of living of man of their or on the people suffering in other countries. Most of the population in developing countries are living hand to mouth not enjoying basic necessity while, most developed countries are enjoying luxurios lives and indulging in activities which are fore less important.

In conclusion, if you will neglect people there will neglect you and sense of harmony and peace will disappear around the world. Investing money on well-being of human all around the world will help to develop sense of responsibilty and care for people. Bringing world closer through action not through words.