You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowdays, there a doubt about the growing number of old population in some areas of the world. Are they a problem for the govern or they can be helpfull for the society? In my opinion, there are more negative points than positive, because they could become a problem of the pension system.

The older people have sometimes a lot of knowledge of the past, because of their long experiences. In these period of time, some workes has disappeared and experienced old citiziens can help to teach them to the new generations. For example, some aged goldsmith, from the important jewellery city of Ravenna, has helped some students to understand the antique art of metal. Many old-age people today are not transfer their knowledge because they have the disillusionment of the new generations. As a result, there has not changed generation at work and this is one of the reasons of the troubles of the pension system.

In many countries, people are now living longer than ever and this cause a lot of obstacles, especially for the retirement benefits. First of all, more old citizien need a pension and more the goverment system will distinguish. Such as, in Italy there is nowdays, a pension system that has based on the money that the current workers has gained. What will happen if there are more pensioned than youn ger workers? The system will fall and this is what are currently happen in Italy.In my point of view, the generational shif are really important for every country, becuase it is necessary for them continuing life and with a lot of old-age people this is not possible.

To conclude, over-aging people is a serious problem for our world because there are not enough money to provide them. For me, the generational change is really important for our future but I think that this problem will continue for a lot of years.