You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, in most countries, people get jobs far from their homes so they have to move from homes in order to get to work to generate income. I think it gives people more benefits than disadvantages. Firstly, it makes a person live on his own and ultimately makes him responsible for everything. Secondly, it makes the person adapt to a new environment which makes life easier to settle anywhere.

As we all know, there will be a stage where we have to work to generate income in order to live and facilitate our families in financial terms. Working away from home makes a person responsible. For example, he has to cook food by himself, wash his clothes by himself, shop by himself, and among others. This makes a person realize and be punctual to complete multiple tasks on time so that he/she has to manage the working hours. It also makes a person responsible financially as they also have to spend money on themselves as well as on their families who are away from them. My father has been the best example in terms of living away from home and managing all the responsibilities and work. He works 5 days a week at the office comes back home on weekends and completes work ( if there are). He manages all the finances and other household activities.

Moreover, working away from home gives us an opportunity to live in a different environment and adapt to it. It creates a platform to work with different people from different backgrounds. It gives us a platform to understand each other so that it will be easy to live together. Meeting persons from different backgrounds is difficult at the start as we all have different understandings, backgrounds, and ideologies. For example, when I started an internship, it was difficult for me to understand the people and the environment to work with the staff as I was away from home and the people had different backgrounds. after some time, I managed to the environment and got to work easily.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages to working away from home. It is the family connections that make it difficult for a person to live away from the family. It makes them mentally disturbed every time they think of their families. additionally, if a person gets ill, then they need family to look after them. These are some of the disadvantages of working away from home.

In a nutshell, I think working away from home has more benefits than disadvantages, it makes a person responsible in terms of finances, work, and other tasks. Secondly, it makes a person strong enough to live and cope with a new environment by making friends and interactions. Although, it has some disadvantages which include family connections.