You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: It is observed that in many countries, not enough students are choosing to study science subjects. What are the causes, and what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is research in many countries that not many students are choosing to study science. There are several things that cause and effect the circumstance. This essay will explain about it.

Nowadays, many students prefer not to choose science as their subject because the perspective to learn science in society is complicated and takes a long time to finish. When student hear about science, they will get a mind set that they will have many assignment, the period of study will be long. Though, they need to finish quick and find a job especially for student who want to continue their study at the university. They will choose no science major because they think it will make them graduate more quickly then it will save more time and work as soon as possible.

There are some effects because of the lack of interest in science. Firstly, the development of science will grow slowly. This is potentially happening because the number of scientists will be limited. Everything is based on science so if there is no scientist. In addition to that, this might be affected to the development of the country because it will affect the low number of research. On the other hand, research is really important to develop many things because the results of the research can be the stepping stone of improvement in many aspects. This domino effect will resulted to the economic growth because the country is poor.

In conclusion, the limited number of students who choose to study science is caused because they have a perspective that learning about science is difficult, complicated and needs more time than studying non science. It will affect the economic growth of the country because the development of the country will be not effective as an effect of the limited number of scientist and research in the country.