You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In this modern era, driverless vehicles, such as cars, buses, and trucks, are becoming more popular while all individuals travel as their passengers. Here, ‘driverless vehicles’ are defined as fully automated vehicles, even the driver is also made with robotic systems. It has more advantages than disadvantages because of the significant impact related to safety, timing, and economy. These concerns will be further discussed in the following paragraphs towards a conclusive decision.

One primary issue regarding the present day is that, with the advancement of technology, accidents are regrettably increasing due to the unruly behaviors of speedy and drunken drivers. Safety is the most important asset for human life. Unexpected accidents can result in sustaining lifelong injuries and life-threatening situations. However, the new automated system will control all the factors related to accidents.

On the other hand, most individuals are unsatisfied with the timing of transportation due to the waste of their time. Some personal behaviors of the drivers make road traffic a waste of everyone’s time. However, it could be changed for the better with this new automated system.

Furthermore, highly efficient transportation systems significantly change the economy of the country. If there is an effective transportation system, it is one of the vital factors to raise the satisfaction of the employers. However, motivated people will prompt production to profitable margin. Therefore, the modern trend can make a positive turn in the economy.

In conclusion, factors such as safety, time concerns, and economic impacts are driving me to agree with the decision to convert all the new automated driverless system. This will provide valuable key factors for societal and economic development.