You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

Now a days, many countries are trying to grab international acclaim and popularity over the globe through their partcipation in the world recognized sports.In order to compete with the other nations,some of the countries try to achieve international sports by building specialized facilities to train the athletes,instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use.I personally feel that this a negative development and will provide my views for my dis-agreement in the following essay.

Firstly,In my opinion,top athletes are not born instead they are made.Every individual has their own talent and capabilities.So,in order to know the talent of an individual,the countries must develop and provide what ever facilities they can.Moreover,for any sport there are bars of requirement that a sport person need to meet.So,providing sports facilities to everyone equally will increase the chance for a nation to scout the talent.When everybody is given an equal importance and training, the canditatures can be turned into high level sportman or a top athelete.

On the other hand,when countries focuses on building specialized facilities to train top atheletes can be undeniably cost expensive.Providing specially designed facilities doesnt help a country to achieve international sports.For example,if we take a life lesson from Nick Vujicic,a man borm born with no arms and legs was acknowledged as great swimmer by the whole world.This instance proves us that, no special facilities need not to be required for a man who has peak determination and abundance of talent.Therefore,many top athletes can be made by giving equal chances and facilities so that everyone can use them in accordance to the situation.So,no special treatment is really required for any country to anyone to achieve international sports.

Therefore,for these reasons I strongly support the statement of providing sports facilitues that everyone can use instead of building specialised facilities to train top athletes to achieve international sports.