You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A large portion of students are growing to be more dependent to the Internet. While the Intenet is efficient to use, it has numbers of drawbacks and the usage of it in education should be regulated. I am torn with both statements since a lot of students, including myself, gain a lot of help in our studies from the Internet, but there are also negative impact to youth if not regulated properly.

To begin with, populations of adults from the millenial or generations before that tend to believe that modern technology are harmful to young generation due to the raising number of dependency towards technology, which in my opinion, this is a reasonable arguement. Additionally, there are numerous harmful contents to minors, such as porn and violence that can be easily accessed if the usage are not supervised by adults.

On the contrary, current technologies have helped numerous students to improve their studies and skills because of how accessible and affordable to gain infomations in the Internet. Also, the Internet offers long-distance learning method, which help pupils to study in the comfort of their homes. For example, a student who can not afford to learn at physical education institutes can study from programs that are available on the internet.

In conclusion, Internet have a lot of advantages that people can utilize in their education to gain knowledge more efficiently, however, there are negative effects if the usage are not monitored and restricted by adults. I personally also agree that the use of Internet for minors should be restricted to educational purposes only.