You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: It is observed that in many countries, not enough students are choosing to study science subjects. What are the causes, and what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Among all the subjects to be specialized in, there is an observation that science is not chosen as society had expected. Firstly, it is claimed by many students that the subject is difficult to major in. Moreover, the prerequiste subjects for science are as complicated as the major itself. Therefore, in some countries with poor learning environments, it is impossible to do certain scientific experiments, which leads to this problem.

Since science is not a casual subject to follow up, the majority of the students tend to choose less complex ones, such as Philosophy, Arts. With all due respect to every kind of academic subjects, it is essential to have critical thinking skills to learn science. Comprehending the theories and scientific experiments is not enough to continue the learning journey. It is shown in western films that people who enjoy learning science are considered as nerds in high school, and they sometimes get bullied by other students. It is a well-known issue, which has been occuring until these days, and this could encourage some individuals to switch their interest.

On the other hand, many students choose their majors by employment rates of the subjects these days. In some developing countries, there are fewer job opportunities related to science due to the lack of techinical support. It is said that individuals who majored in science moved to abroad to pursue their careers under these sort of conditions. If there are less technical employees in a country, the developing process will take longer than society had expected.

In conclusion, students tend to major in other subjects other than science to create easier academic journey and that results in less technical employees in lots of countries.