You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Obesity is one of the leading problems in the world. Most manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar which cause many health problems such as obesity. Many governements have though of ideas to discrease this problem. The leading idea is that sugary products should be made more expensive to discourage people to consume sugar however i do not agree with this solution.

This solution may have numerous advantages over making people consume less sugar because they will have to give more thought to buying sugary products, this could reduce the obesity rate of the world, but it wold be taking away the choice that people have to decide what to eat for themselves. Futhermore this would only increase the profit of large corporations since most people would stil want to consume such products. Another downside to this idea would be that the people who are currently health conscious and only like to eat out once a while will also be impacted negativly by this decision.

I feel a better solution is to educate the population more. This will eliminate the root of the problem. If the people are educated they will be able to choose better for themselves. The best course of action for this would be to start at schools. This would allow people to have the most information and make logical and health consious decisions for their own body.

In conclusion there may be many advantages and benefits to increasing the price of sugary products but there are better ways to reduce the consumptions of these products and they would have the same if not more advantages.