You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

Public concern has arisen about whether the sports person need to be physically fit , and other people think it is not necessary to be physically strong if the person is mentally prepared for it. In this essay , i am going to examine this question from both point of view and give my own opinion on the matter.

On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that the benefits of mental strength considerably outweigh physical fitness. The main reason for believing this is that confidence and concentration are enough for playing certain games. It is also possible to say that the proper training is the key for the best player. One good illustration of this is that a person who can’t offer fitness training, like gym, however, is mentally strong and will believe in himself and he will practice effectively with the available resources.

On the other hand, it is also possible to make an opposing case. It is often argued that in fact that proper healthy diet makes a sports person fit which boosts them to be more involved in the match. people often have this opinion because healthy people can be stronger and have the strength to have a battle with an opponent. A second point is that people who are more hydrated will not become tired compared to others. A particularly good example is a cricket player who takes a good diet will be more healthy, particularly with body strength will able to play a good match.

In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their own merits. On balance, however, I feel that a mentally strong person also can win the match, this is because everyone will not have the proper guidance to be in the fitness journey while practicing for a sport.