You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that in modern society individuals are becoming more dependent on each other, while others say that individuals are becoming more independent of each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In this essay we will discuss about how individuals in modern society are becoming more dependent, while some argue that people today have become more independent of each other.

At present times, people have become more dependent on others in almost every part of their life. Humans are emotionally dependent on peers. For example, a person suffering from a disease needs emotional support from his family and friends, this helps the individual to overcome his pain. Another area where people are mostly dependent is finance. For instance, students who need to pursue higher education requires financial aid from their parents or guardians. As a result, Even after becoming adults we are relying on others for our own benefits and progression in our lives.

Some people support the argument saying people nowadays are independent, The most obvious reason is financial independence. Let us say for example, some students are working part time to meet their daily needs this reduces the burden on their parents. While some other students earn money doing internships besides studying, this helps them to follow their career path. The second argument is selecting life choices, earlier our well wishers helped us to choose the needs of our life but now we humans are taking decisions just by believing their self-instinct.

In my opinion, i strongly believe that people in this modern world have become more dependent on fellow human beings even for a small task. So we can conclude by saying as growing individuals we require support from our dear ones to sustain in life.