You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. It is important for all towns and cities to have large public outdoor places like squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? You should write at least 250 words.

There is a belief that having squares and parks is significant for all towns and cities. Despite the fact that having public outdoor places could be expensive and needs service, I would agree with this statement. Because, such places bring people together and help them to relieve stress and anxiety.

It is obvious that the constuction of these large areas could be expensive, also, expenses for electricity and water bills, and they would need constant services. However, it is a part of social and public services provided by the government and sponsered by citizens’ money which was collected by taxes.

moreover, these places would bring people together and having an area to be in touch with nature would relieve stress and anxiety. It is a well-known fact that people would become calm and would recharge, if they spent time outside and these public places is a piece of nature in stone jungles. Also, people are getting closer in such areas because they have a short talk about weather, economics and other topics, and these talks would develop to strong community and friendship.

Considering about this statement and the reasons for this belief made me agree with it. In conclusion, having squares and parks is considerable for all towns and cities could be high-priced, needs money for water and electricity, also, it needs service. Although, all expenses are paid by citizens’ money destributed to this kind of constructions. Also, these places could positivly affect on the mental health ( deacrese anxiety and stress) of people.