You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. It is important for all towns and cities to have large public outdoor places like squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? You should write at least 250 words.

In today’s world, it is very important to have large public outdoor places like playgrounds and parks in cities and towns. Although it takes vast area to construct parks and playgrounds, I believe it is essential for children and aged people to play outdoor games, such as cricket, football and other activities to maintain physical health, and also to save environment from pollution.

In cities, there are lack of open fields for children to play outdoor games, due to many significant constructions of houses and apartments. By establishing playgrounds, it will be very useful for children to improve their fitness levels by playing physical games. For instance, the Indian Statistical Organization (ISO) published an article stating that, nearly 60% of children in cities and towns are suffering from joint pains at early stages, due to lack of physical activities. Thus, it is very crucial to maintain physical strength for children by playing outdoor games.

On the other hand, there is a significant rise in pollution levels taken place in cities and towns, due to deforestation for constructing house and companies. To avoid this, it is very crucial to construct parks, by this we can save environmental pollution by planting trees in park areas. For instance, the Environmentalist Foundation of India published an article by stating that, by constructing parks, we can reduce nearly 70% of environmental pollution. Therefore, parks play vital role in conserving substantial environment.

In conclusion, having public outdoor areas like parks and playgrounds favour society by saving environment by pollution and helps individuals to maintain fitness levels.