You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. It is important for all towns and cities to have large public outdoor places like squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? You should write at least 250 words.

In most cities it is very frequent to see public outdoor places surrounding them. I strongly advocate that this should be a universal concept so that all towns could enjoy the advantages of squares and parks, such as leisure and environmental impacts.

Firstly, by investing in public outdoor places we are advocating for the good of the environment, especially in overpopulated cities where polution is one of the main problems. Parks lower the strong impacts that polution creates in cities, since they can help circulate oxygen. Besides, it’s the eco-friendly option with the lower costs, which makes it acessible for the government to invest in.

Secondly, by installing parks and squares around towns, we are creating public leisure places. These places are aesthetically pleasing to the public, mainly in cities where apartments and buildings are spreading, and have also shown to be very frequented sites for entertainment purposes. Those parks and squares have now become favourites for meeting with some friends, walk dogs, go on a run,etc. Furthermore, by having public outdoor places like these we are encouraging the presented activities.

Concluding, i firmly agree with the presented statement, since I believe it has strong advantages along with it, such as being one of the financially safest choices for protecting our environment and being part of the main entertainment sites that exist in all towns and cities. Furthermore, by investing in creating these places we are advocating for a more aesthetically pleasing city, where buildings are the main attraction nowadays.