You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Health sector become more expensive and necessary these days. A greater proportion of people spend a lot for health care, whereas many believe that it is the responsibility of federal authorities. I strongly believe that governments need to take care of the medical treatments for their citizens. In this essay, I will discuss why I hold this viewpoint.

Firstly, the major source of revenue of every government is the tax payment from the people, which means they are running by public money. So, they could spend public’s money to ensure their healthy survival. As a result, the citizens can save the earnings for a better life and be able to increase the productivity of work in their respective fields. For example, after introducing the Prime Minister’s family health insurance plan in India, the economy level in small scale industries is climbing up gradually with improved production especially in rural areas.

Secondly, as staying healthy is a basic right of a human being, it becomes the due responsibility of an authority to make sure about their lives. A government is elected to serve and protect the country and its people. A free cost service may lead to equal opportunities to everyone who are not capable to afford private hospital bills and mortality rates can be reduced. There is much evidence that world nations who provide free health services leading the charts of less infant mortality rate, less death rate, etc. For instance, recent research done by United Nations proves that the total free health care scheme introduced by the French government is exceptionally effective in reducing infant mortality rate and death rate by an impressive 10%.

Nevertheless, some may argue that public medical facilities are not developed as much as private industry. However, it can be neglected as there is no evidence to prove their argument, in fact, many projects are registered as public funded for health sector in last two decades all over the world.

In conclusion, health care systems are heavily expensive and cannot be affordable by many these days. Being a responsible and vigilant civil servant, government bodies are entitled to make sure about their public’s equal opportunities for proper treatments by providing free services. From my perspective, it is one of the human rights to stay safe and healthy with government aids.