You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development? You should write at least 250 words.

Some nations have written new laws to limit working hours for employees. This is because of the inclining difficulty in maintaining mental health from global competition, but great benefits are provided as they would have more time to spend with their families.

The intiative to cut down working hours had started since the increasing global demand, as a method to improve work efficiency, and treatment towards their colleagues and families. However, without these laws implemented, the amount of workload and complexity will be parallel to the rising world competition. Consequently, the effects of mental health deteriorating will reflect on their performance and attitude. For example, an office worker becoming more prone to burnouts and outbursts, leading to finding quick-alternatives to cope such as drinking or gambling as a result of the never-ending paperwork. In the end, the poor mentality affects their lifestyle and connections, driving the overall trend of the country prosperity downwards.

In addition to limiting the working hours improving overall economic growth, this essay believes it will bring more families closer together because of the ample time provided. Working less than an eight-to-five hour job will compensate more time to bond closer with their families especially if they have children. Furthermore, this is important specifically during the early development of the child, in order teach values and life-lessons through rather than relying on one parent, creating a balance of both. For instance, children who rarely see their fathers due to coming back late have a poor relationship with them as opposed to their mothers from the normal working hours.

In conclusion, these introduced laws is a great solution to protect mental health of employees from the rising work demand. Likewise, workers must put in their efforts to use time wisely in strengthening bonds at home.