You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: It can be difficult for small local shops to compete with large supermarkets and with on-line shops. How does this affect local communities? What could be done to improve this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

With more and more online shops and large systematic supermarkets, it is more hard for small local stores to compete with them. It may certainly worsen the economic condition of local communities, so there are several methods to take by the government and local shops.

Due to the smaller variety of items in small shops, people are unwilling to buy them and prefer to shop online. the local unemployment rate may increase because a part of the people working in the small chop. before. Therefore the economy in the local range is affected, and the consumption ability declines. Meanwhile, it can become a bad circle with the disappearance of local shops, fewer local items which are unique in the community

To solve this problem, both the government and shops should take part. On the one hand, the government are expected to publish policy and subsidies. For example, the government can subsidize the small local shops to improve quality and reduce costs Then provide discounts to customers. howver price can ataatet more consumers. Besides the help of the government, small shops are encouraged to cooperate with famous supermarkets, expanding their cognition by other bands. Moreover, can be put in media, such as Titok, Youtube and newspapers, strengthening the effection power of small shops.

Small retail shops are badly affected by larger supermarkets and online stores, so many various solutions should be taken by the government and shops themselves, including subsidies and advertisements.