You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries, childhood obesity is a growing problem. What are the reasons for this and what can individuals and governments do to tackle the problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Most of countries started suffering from childhood obesity. researchers and governments started doing studies trying to reduce this massive problem. In this essay we going to discuss how this problem began to start and things to do to prevent the spread of childhood obesity.

Firstly, Childhood obesity may have started in many countries for many reasons. One reason is the carless parents. For example, parents think that they should feed their children lots of food so as a result for that their kids would be healthy. In contrast, this does not happen. As children start gaining weight. Second reason is the unhealthy food. For instance, most of the kids prefer to eat unhealthy food instead for healthy ones. In addition, they like sugary food. As a result, they will eat cakes and biscuites instead of vegtables and fruits.

Secondly, governments and individuals should start moving to reduce this huge problem. First thing they should give advices to those children to start eating healthy food using the TV shows that attract children. For example, cartoons and animation movies. The governments should start working on making new school subjects that teach the students the cons of being fat. In addition, teaching them the meaning of doing a diet and how it may benifit your health and body. Furthermore, The parents should influence on their children and advice them to start playing a sport for at least 2 times a week.

In conclusion, childhood obesity is growing because of some unhealthy habits like prefering unhealthy food and the misunderstanding of the meaning of healthy for the parents. As a result this issue require a fast action from the governments and the individuals.