You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries, childhood obesity is a growing problem. What are the reasons for this and what can individuals and governments do to tackle the problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Childhood obesity is a current problem however it’s really difficult to establish a correlation and a direct link between the country and the childhood obesity.

Nevertheless, in my opinion, if we considers this problem and we embed the whole parameters such as education, culture, government decisions. Therefore, I believe it’s possible to find an answer at this current problem.

First solution that i’m going to tackle is the education. For instance: when i was a child, my mother forbids me to eat fast food because this is not healthy. I think that if your parents let you eat fast food every day, you will suffer of obesity. Therefore, the responsibility of the parents has huge importance in this problem. They ought prohibit fast food and ensure the fact that their child eat at least 5 vegetables per day. This number is a good benchmarkt.

Second solution is about governments decisions. They will be improve the access to healthy product by decreasing their price because for example in many countries fast food is cheaper than an healthy meal. That’s a crucial problem. An other example is the price of water compare to the price of a coke. The coke is always cheaper than the water. Therefore we can assum the fact that government try to influence people in an negative way. It must be change.

In conclusion and to wrap up, the most appropriate solutions to bring up this problem is first, improve education by making healthy meal and reducing the access of fast food and secondly change the government mindset to convince them to provide an easy access to healthy food by reducing the price.