You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Today whole world is depended on technology , we human beings are useless without technology for instance if I am visiting to Paris and I wanted to go to Eiffel tower, definitely I need GPS without that I am not going to reach there, even if i ask any local person to guide me I need to speak in French for which I may require translator. As a result to this we all are depended on technology.

Without mobile phones we can’t even go to washroom, we need entertainment there also, No doubt because of technology we can communicate anywhere across the whole wolrd and stay in touch as well as updated. For example if there is war happening in Iran, I can get all information sitting in Toronto with the use of technology,which is the best innovation happened in human history.

Doctors are able to do any type of surgery with help of computerized robots with high level of technology usage. Even doctors are fully depended on technology. Airlines are relying on it. Without this no aircraft can fly. Although if technology fails doing so everything will be disturb. For example, while performing any treatment if technology breakdowns that person can die also.

Its very dangerous as technology is not an option every time. People use this to breach out for their benefit. Everyday we hear news regarding this for example with the use of technology hackers hacked Mr. Jha’s bank account and now hackers are using Mr. Jha’s money.

Therefore it is not that people use this for betterment but for destruction also. Moverover I agree to the fact that relying on technology can sometimes be harmful to us and can lead to a serious problem. In contrast to that technology is way to advancement. It will make life more easier.