You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.Write about the following topic: In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. What is this the case? What can be about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience Write at least 250 words.

Despite the advances associated with agriculture, there are still many people who are exposed to starving. There are two primary reasons for that and this essay will discuss the possible solutions to address this issue.

To begin with, one of the concerning reasons for that is the steady growth in the rate of pupulation across the globe. In other words, the number of people is increasing significantly. Almost everyday new babies are born, increasing the need for food. This results in food shortage and the demand for daily necessities exceed the supply, causing hunger in various parts of the world. The another main reason is pollution. A tremendous proportion of fertile lands are contaminated by factories and other enterprises. This in turn leads to a substantial rise in the amount of infertile territories, posing a massive threat to agricultural practices. For example, researches demonstrate that the amount of fertile soils has been decreasing as a result of pollution.

One possible sollution for this problem may be funding. In order to clear the contaminated lands, governments should take measures by devoting the power of machines to purify the polluted spaces. The more machines are hired, the more lands are purified. However, it would take a substantial amount of money, making this solution a little challenging to implement. The another solution might be the prevention of contamination, maintaining the lands useful for agriculture. To cite an example, in some parts of the world, governments prohibit some envorinmentally dangerous factories, contributing the maintenance of useful lands.

In conclusion, while advances in agriculture are countless, there are still numerous individuals who suffer from hunger. This is because of the growing number of people and the pollution are caused by factories. This problem can be addressed by sufficient funding and ceasing of pollution.