You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: It can be difficult for small local shops to compete with large supermarkets and with on-line shops. How does this affect local communities? What could be done to improve this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

It would be challenging for small local shops to compete with large supermarkets and online shops. In this essay, I will write about my point of view; afterward, Iwill give solutions based on my own knowledge and experiences.

Firstly, for small and local shop owners, it can be very difficult to compete with online marketing shops and large supermarkets. This should affect local communities. Local shop owners work hard and have struggled a lot in the past; mostly, older people run small local shops. But if they know which products sell well and purchase accordingly, they only spend money on those things. If they worked on location, this would also be good. They also have the opportunity to sell products online and make a good profit. However, the main thing is that they do not know what is good.

Secondly, it is hard for local shopkeepers to compete with online and supermarket owners. Yet, they have one thing to do, but that thing takes a lot of time. They should start small and purchase more good products. If those products sell well, money will come in. They should save money; it is hard but not impossible. They should use only their brainpower, their thoughts, and some online searches. But local shopkeepers purchase some waste items along with some good products. The sale of good products is very good, but the waste products result in a lot of losses. One thing, they should not imagine cut corners, because if they take shortcuts, their success rate decreases day by day. They should search online and use AI features to find out which products are needed by males and females. They should work on it. If small shopkeepers use this strategy, they would definitely compete with others.

In conclusion, local shop owners should start small and use their brainpower. They can definitely compete with online shops and supermarkets. They have a lot of chances to work hard and learn about which products are good. They should sell only good products because humans know what products are good for them.