You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, in certain countries, many college students study from their homes, instead of attending traditional face-to-face lessons at universities. Some say there are numerous advantages to studying from homes such as, saving up some cash that could have been wasted on accommodation or transportation and also having more freedom. In my opinion, students may become lazy overt time and develop unhealthy habits if they are not disciplined enough.

Most of the time, university students have to spend an enormous amount of money on accommodation and transportation. In many developed cities, transport fares and apartments cost a lot of money, thus consuming the students’ budget. If students were to study from their homes, they would not have to pay extra money. In addition, having not to worry about attending classes at a scheduled time, students feel less anxious and more productive. As a result, not only do their health and studies improve but also their social life.

However, some students may develop unhealthy habits once there are no strict rules. University lifestyle encourages people to develop discipline and self-control within themselves. As a result, these people would lead a healthy life. At their homes ,however, students may become less resilient in overcoming bad habits such as using phone excessively, sleeping late, wasting time on unnecessary activities.

In conclusion, although students may benefit financially and mentally, some of them may slip into bad habits and become lazier instead.