You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

People are arguing about the importance of physical and mental strength in sport. Some of them think that physical strength is more meaningfully, while others do not think so. Personally, I agree with both of these statements and will discuss them below.

Firstly, in sport a good physical body is required. Physical strength is the foundation for athletic ability. After all muscular strength is essential for generating force, speed, and power in various sports. It helps to mountain endurance and stamina to help athletes keep high levels of activity for longer periods. Тo less important but proper physical conditioning can improve joint stability and reduce the risk of injuries.

On the other hand, mental strength is also required to be in top. Mental toughness allows athletes to bounce back from setbacks, maintain focus under pressure, and stay competitive even when facing adversity. Mental strength is the main sourse of the motivation and energy. It fuels an athlete’s drive to achieve their goals and persevere through challenges. Also, mental strength fosters a confidence and belief in one’s abilities, which is essential for good performance. If the athlete’s mental strength is high, they will make quick and effective decisions during competitions which is the right way to the victory.

To the conclusion, by observing these tho statements, i can say that both of mental and physical strength are equally important for success in sport. Training and using these strengths in hormony lead athletes to the success.