You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Many species of animals are almost completely wiped off from their habitat. The causes for this problem is mostly from human activities, such as deforestation and demand from black market. Therefore, the solutions rely on manage people behaviour by law and surveillance.

The illegal logging is happened in many forests in the world. Mostly, people need this land to build a business. For example, there is widely deforestation in Sumatra to change its land function for palm plantation, but some of this business are unregistered. As a result, many wildlife lost their habitat, difficult to adapt with new environment, and become extinct. In addition, there is also animal hunting in the forest. The hunters chase after animals special features, such as tiger’s fur, birds’ feather, and elephant’s tusk. These hunting results are used to fulfill the demand on black market. Therefore, the massive hunting would led into decreasing population of animal species.

However, a law should be introduced to prevent any illegal actions. Government should rise the taxes on business that operated in forest and capture illegal logging that suspicious and unregistered. This would reduce deforestation and save animals habitat. On the other hand, strict monitoring and surveillance should be established over wildlife hunting. The black market should be investigated to reduce supply, so there will be no demand.

In conclusion, the causes of endangered animals population begin from human, and should be prevented by human itself. Preserve the forest and capture animal hunting would be helpful before more an more species become extinct. From my perspective, those policies should supported by the government and implemented by all citizens.