You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Now a days it is considered that extracurricular courses have less importance because of the pressure to succeed in curricular courses. I strongly disagree with this thought because extracurricular activities are also very important espacially physical education. And different students have their own interests.

Non academic courses play an important role in the growth of a student. Physical courses help them to grow physically. In this digital age young generation is not interested in physical activities. They play video games all day. If they do extracurricular activities at school they will become more disciplined and they will learn to maintain their physical health which is very important for them. if a student is physically strong they will more likely improve in their academic studies as well. Constant studying is not good for health anyway.

Each student is different from other. every student has different interests and they usually perform well in things that they like to do. Some people may be interested in extracurricular activities more and they dont perform well in academic courses. That doesn’t mean they are bad student. If we remove non academic subjects what will these students do. For example there was a student in my class that was not good in academic courses and he used to barely pass the exams. But he was very good in sports. teacher used to tell him that he will not make in life but he did. He’s a professional cricketer and he’s doing good in life.

I don’t support the removal of non academic courses because they are equally important for students as the academic courses are. both play vital role in students lives.