You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Evidently, among the people in the society, many of health problems are as a result of high amount of suagar in the foodstuff in terms of drinkings and reprocessed foods. In this essay, I will argue that that It is not a good practice to apply additional taxations to the the foods and products which contains of suagar owing to the devastating pressure on low-income family and trivial impacts on the people who are addicted to that.

The high amount of sugar in processed edible products, as a notorious ingredient between the highly-educated members of the public, is one of the causes of many lethal diseases such a vessel blockage and diabetes. However, it is not a good solution to charge more cost for these foodstuff. In fact, if the government impose similar legislations on the sugar at all, all the price of all the foods which involve this commodity will skyrocket and the people with limited financial resource will be harmed. Since of the rising prices in ordinary foods such as the pasta which is the most favorite one between the low-income family. All in all, it can be told that it is not a practical and safe solution which can be applied on the economy of the society.

Secondly, there is another reason which claims that soaring the prices is not a useful deterant to prevent people from buying foods with high volume of sugar. Actually, it is unlikey to prevent most of the people who are addicted to foods with excessive amount of sugar by increasing the prices of them. For example, this solution did not work out on the smokers who got accustomed to ciggarrets. Nevertheless, as noted in advance, it has its disadvantages on the prices of the foods those are not classified as detrimental foods and play an important role in the lives of the people with low salaries.

In conclusion, I disagree with this solution regarding that raising the prices is not a good deterrance to consume sugar-filled products, even it does not aim the right group of people in the public. Additionally, mentioned solution does not affect on the poeple who are addicted to high quantity of sugar since of the fact that they pay for that without any excuse.