You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some believe that modern technology has brought people clother, while others frgue that it did the opposite. This essay will provide both advantages and disadvantages of technology. Personaly, I believe that technology has done more good than harm since it made the communication process much simple, however, it is understandable that others disagree since people spend too much time with their phones than with their loved ones.

On the one hand, the technological advances gave people opportunity to communicate dispite the far distance, not to mention the speed of send messages. All this gives a chance to talk no matter how far people are, even if they are on the differents parts of the globe. For example, a friend of mine lives in Canada, when I live in Kazakhstan. If we were born a decade or two earier we most likely would not be able to keep in touch and our friendship would most likely break. However, thanks to technology we are able to talk regularly and share the news.

On the other hand, technological advaces reached to the level where some workers can work online without going to the office, there is no need to go grocery shopping, even entertainment can be reached online. Even though it does sound convinient, it led to another problem;people do not have the need to leave their houses. For example, my cousin who works in an IT company does his work online, he even participates in meetings via video calls. He explained that all these conviniences led him to the life that he has now, a lonely life. These conviniences made him have no reason to get out of the house since everything could be done by a click.

In conclusion, technological advances opened the door to many opportunities, however overdose oof them can also be harmful. I firmly believe that technology has benefitted a lot, however, what is truly significant is to keep a balance.