You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

The discussion between the results of modern technology to our relations with other people has already separated us into two groups, which, according to some of the individuals, the affect of technology on people is driving us apart, whereas the others thinks that it brings people together.

Before the modern technology, there was no communication with other persons in other continentals immediately, which is happening as a result of the modern technology. As internet and social media got into our lives and began to get integrate to it, pople started to communicate with each other much more easily than before, while some of the countries and nations still has a problem in having an internet connection due to their lifestyles or geological location, such as many of the african tribes and countries.

Also, using social media and internet has become a worldwide trend and became a reason of visiting to elders or anybody you know seems to be a vintage tradition among the teenagers and adults in our time. People started to isolate themselves and kept communications or onteractions on social media, which caused problems like depression, anxiety, and more because of getting use to using social media and internet as a way of communication. And also, there are problems due to the enviroment in social media using. As an example, social media abuse is one of the popular problem that so many people faces eith it in every single day because of the anonymous or random users you got into the same social media enviroment.

In conclusion, modern technologies gave the human kind simple and fast ways to communicate with each other, while also came with problems such as internet abuse and people who isolate themselves from the outer world, which means the enviroment outside if the internet and socail media.