You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the news in newspapers and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Most of the earth’s people have a regular and an easy-going life, varying from working to entertaining. However, at the same time, nations have political and economical prob lems, which happen simultaneously with every individu al’s life. For that reason, TV news channels and newspapers have ded icated their work t o casting the geopolitical scenes to the public in order to be up to date w ith the actions that are happening worldwide. Therefore, a huge amount of people have been addicted to the news and its effect on their future. For that reason, I strongly think that it is a waste of time to read the news on any platform or newspaper for two reasons. News ha s a negative impact on people’s lives. No individual is able to alter any political or nat ional problems due to the ir low ability of influencing.

News h as a negative impact on people’s lives. It is mostly due to the large amount of news world wide, making people feel ner vous, surprised, addicted to the upcoming events and what is going to hap pen in the future, thus, making people attached to news and digging more so that they h ave a clear overview of a situation. That attachment makes people want more and more information, and then people get in a loophole which they ca nnot be taken out from. In conclusion, the negative impact is the feeling that people want deeper information about a situation, making them get in a circle they are unable to get out from.

No individual is able to alter any political or nat ional problems due to th eir low ability of influencing. Individuals may argue about this argument. However, the authority of gove rnments is more powerful than any human ability, making any effort to change any situation useless and time -consuming.

Finally, while news may attract people’s attention, give them the feeling of curiousness, and ma ke them want to alter a situation, it is best to try to avoid getting in a loophole with the news b ecause it is not going to be easy to get out of it.