You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the news in newspapers and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

News is inevitable in every individuals’ lives. It is widely argued that news does not play any roles in people’s lives, and it is better to save time by avoiding the time reading news in newslets and watching on television. I strongly disagree with this view, as I believe that news provides awareness of the surroundings while aids to gain knowledge of topics.

First and foremost, I believe that reading and watching news is crucial as it allows people to be aware of the outside world. It is because news gives informations about local, national, and global events, which allow people to be prepared for uncertain outcomes. If, for example, there is a tolerance rain in a tourist spot, people can learn this by either watching or reading news and cancel plans or change ideas to choose another relaxing destination. Thus, news helps individuals to be conscious about surroundings, threats, and natural calmities.

Furthermore, another important reason for my opinion is that news is essential for personal and professional benefits. News articles and programs focus on various topics, such as businesses, economics, and local updates that improve knowledge and civic engagement. For instance, people who are preparing for competitive exams can gain knowledge of various topics, and as a civilian, comprehend a functional democracy. Therefore, news aids people to gain knowledge and become well-informed citizens.

In conclusion, reading newspapers and watching news channels is beneficial for every individuals, as it allows them to be informed of events, and gain knowledge of different topics to understand their government and country.