You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the news in newspapers and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Some people believe that reading newspaper and watching news program in television is waste of time and it has no connection to people’s lives. I disagree with this belief, and think that, news plays a crucial role in our everyday life and provides us required information.

Newspapers introduce us to many things that are going around and are important to us. When we go through newspaper, we get knowledge about all the political, economical, technological and educational information going around the country. Many newspaper also feature the news of different other countries, so we can be aware of it. As a youngsters, reading news provides us knowledge about many important things, as it highinghts hot topic around us . So, it is important for individuals to go through newspapers to get knowkedge about things needed in our life.

Moreover, in order to get required information to make our life comfortable , we can go through different news programs in television. In television, we can choose what we want to consume, so it is convenient for every age group to get data. There are different news channel available in television. For example, if we want to watch news related to sports,there are different channels available for that purpose. Therefore, watching news in television is convenient and informational.

However, Individuals who prefer to stay out of all the things going around them, News might not be quite helpful to go on with their life. Even though, they want to stay out of current affairs, just to survive their daily life they need information. Reading newspaper also make an individual more confident and outspoken, as they get knowledge about many things. For example, if we have knowledge about any particular topic, we can communicate and share our opinions with different people. Overall, reading news makes us an better person.

Overall, news has a connection to people’s lives and reading and watching news is very helpful to make it better. News provides us knowledge about many things important to our life, so it is necessary to read newspaper.