You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Several people believe that competition at work, at school and in normal life has beneficts, while others hold that we should try to work in cooperation, stead of struggling against each other. In this essay I will contrast both of these perspectives. In my opinion, although competition could be important in certain aspects, team work is also necessary because it allows to a group to seek the same goal.

Competition migth be benefictial due to it creates a stimulus in the brain to achieve a goal. An increase in the wage by deliver on time a task, could insentive a worker to be more efficient. This as a result that brain is highly motivated by the feeling of reward, resulting in higher levels of dopanine. Likewise, individual self job could also lead to study more for a math exam at school as a consequence of the raise in anxiety levels to avoid be the last in the class. At the social life, competition also has beneficts by pushing people towards overcoming challenging situtations. For example, if you are seeking for a new academic or work position it is important to be aware that your selection is going to depend on your skills over another candidate and, therefore, refinining some aspects that you figured out are difficult becomes relevant.

Nevertheless, in my opinion, just a competitive daily life is not enough and a team work apporach it is equially necessary. To illustrate this reader could imagine for example the case of a company where workers need to accomplish a common objetive. In this case, individual actions are not enough because empowerment of the whole team is required in order to motivate them to achieve the same goal. Hence, in this case, indentifiying the individual skills of each member of the team and foster collaboraton could be a better approach to address this problem than simply try to look who is the best.

In conclusion, both individual and collective work is important at school, work and in daily life. However, balancing both is a good insight in orther to achieve a more efficiet society. In my perspective, to achieve this goverments and scholl must foster a more specific approach to unfold the potential of each person, while at the same time make people aware about the advantajes of collective work.