You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is an ongoing debate whether competing at work, school, and in everyday life is a good thing or it is better to be coloborative. While emulation gives a sense of becoming the best among others, working as a team leads to a healthy environment. In my opinion, it is better to keep colaboration among individuals.

On the one hand, as children start to attend school, they meet other peers who might be dominant in certain field. Those woonder kids, obviously, attract more attention not only from teachers but also get high status at school. Other students, eventually, starts to compare themselves to the smart ones and even try to be better in academics and manners. Consequently, competiton to become one is better than the other rainforces an environment at school where every student completes homework assignments on time and tries to be active during the classes in order to hear compliment from teachers. Later, in workplace and in life, genearlly, they continue to compete with each other. As colleagues compete, they also become more favored by their boss, which might lead to increased salaries. In a long-term it might impact profoundly to the comanies’ economy since everyone tries to be export of their field to take supperiority among others.

On the other hand, teamwork can build a friendly atmosphere everywhere. If students at school work together to create a project, they can barinstorm different ideas, and devide tasks together.For instance, when it comes to build a presentation, they ,innitially, can exchange ideas then devide tasks based on each students knowledge, meaing students who are excel at conducting researchmight gather data, others who are good at working with Canva might build the design. This cooperation not only leads to qualified work but also gives the students chance of knowing each other better. Furthermore, in family environment merried couple somtimes tend to compete with one other because they cannot find compromise. In my society, for example, women should be doing houshold chores while man deal with financial side, which sometimes leads to disagreement as women donot want to spend her time at home whole day. In such cases respecting each others boundaries, and considering everyone’s prospecive is the reasonable solution.

In conclusion, I believe collaboration brings a healthy atmospehre to our environment. Even though competing might lead everyone to showcase their best self, it might bring arguments.