You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Recently, in case of technology development, people became able to carry about studying without attending university, which is seen as a good way to not waste a time on commuting. Anyways, universities are still the place where you can communicate in real life with other students and have facilities for immersion in the environment of profession.

In this way, universities are a good place to stay in touch with people whose age, interests, goals are similar, and professors, whose presence and lectures creates an unconditional atmosphere to study. Face to face communication is an inseparable part of human being. To stay a human, with an ability to speak and stay a part of society people have to keep contacts. We can’t reach the same condition in the internet, where you can’t enjoy body language, vocal inflation, facial expreession. For example, recent research included that students, who are around of fellows, friends and professors assimilate information deeper than people, who study online alone.

It goes without saying, that universities provide a wide variety of equipment that offers to make projects and do experiments on regular base, which is limited for those, who study online. For instance, as a rule, directors allows students from chemistry faculty use laboratories to invent and make projects.

Overall, residing away from home during university is offset by beenefits that are available for students. Instead of studing alone at home and periodly running from laboratory to library, all equipment is always at hand for students at university and with the circle of friends and fellows they can create something incredible.