You should spend about 40 minutes on this task Write about the following topic: People are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks. Why? What can be done to reduce sugary drink consumption? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, the consumption of sugary drinks become popular among people. This is because of getting addicted to their taste and flavour. In order to minimize this habit, one have to follow a healthy diet and effective alternatives for them.

One of the main reasons for the increased consuming of unhealthy drinks is due to the addiction. Many people think that they are more active after they had these beverages. As the result, they may develop a habit of drinking these drinks and become addicted to them. For example, my sister usually drink soft drinks in nearby shop, after she came from school. Without knowing the fact about the side-effects of them, she have sugary drinks and snacks with her friends. In fact, a month ago, she was affected by some health issues because of excessive consumption of sugary drinks.

There are several ways to decrease the rate of consumption by following a healthy diet and engaging the body in physical activities. For instance, I greatly reduced my sugar cravings by involving in workouts and physical exercises. This practice is not only helpful for controlling the desire to eat sugary foods but also reducing the excess weight in the body. Furthermore, a healthy eating habit is very crucial for avoiding soft drinks and junk foods. People may follow daily routine to have healthier drinks like buttermilk.

In conclusion, having sugary drinks may cause ill-effects to human body because of excessive consumption due to the addiction to them. However, one can reduce these effects by following a good diet and alternative drinks.