You should spend about 40 minutes on this task Write about the following topic: People are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks. Why? What can be done to reduce sugary drink consumption? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In this contemporary world with further enhancement of cutting-edge advances, there has been a phenomenon that people have a tendency to preferring technological entertainment than typical outdoor activities. From my own perspective, I believed that the dependence on this type of amusement greatly brings some benefits to people, but also causing tremendous disadvantages.

On one hand, it goes without saying that the application of technology in pastime activities is favourable in terms of its diverse categories of entertainments. Obviously, nowadays people have many choices to entertain themselves consisting of films, games or music. Thus, this diversification would definitely broaden their horizon and also create fascinating insights to the virtual world. Another point worth mentioning is their convenient accessibility to be utilized during interval due to their availability, For example, students who have digital devices can use them as a way of entertainment in their break time.

On the other hand, I honestly ensured that without real-life activities outside the virtual world, people would have to struggle with numerous difficulties in their own life that affected from long-time dependance on technology. For instance, people spend long hours on the Internet might result in adverse impacts on health, such as poor eyesight or obesity, which ulitimately affects to their usual lifestyle. Moreover, the participation in technological entertainment poses the risks of reducing the ability to face-to-face interaction, thereby damaging the strong relationship among people including family and friends.

In conclusion, the increasing reliance on technology is beneficial in terms of its variety and as well as accessibility. However, It is advisable to spend little time on the Internet as the adverse impacts they can cause to people.