You should spend no more than 40 minutes on this task Education is one of the basic necessities of life. Some believe that the government should provide education to its citizens at no cost. Others say that government funding and oversight of schools is detrimental to education. Do you believe that the government should be involved in education? Use examples from your own experience to support your answer. You should write at least 250 words.

Education provides people ways to change their lives, and it allows students to learn the latest information and knowledge in school. There are some arguments about whether the governments should be involved in education. In my opinion, the governments should provide education to students at no cost.

First of all, accepting education is every child’s right and obligation. Parents who do not let their children go to school will need to pay a penalty in most countries. When people fulfill their obligation, they should not be asked to pay for it. For example, there are some policies that the governments pay all students’ tuition until they go to universities in some Northern European countries, and these policies are admired and applauded by other countries’ residents.

In addition, the tuition of school is sometimes too high for a poor family. Some children even have trouble with the fundamental necessities such as food and electricity, and paying tuition becomes a high pressure exerted on them.

On the other hand, the funding should only be limited to elementary schools, junior high schools, and senior high schools. For those who are already working but still want to take courses again, they should pay for themselves since they have the ability to afford it.

Since accepting education in childhood and adolescence is everyone’s obligation, the government should fund every student and confirm that poverty does not find difficulty in school. As for those social people, the governments do not need to pay for them because they have their own incomes.