Young people who commit serious crimes, such as a robbery or a violent attack should be punished in the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s contemporary society, adolescents who commit unlawful activities, including a robbery or a car theft should be required a substantial fine in the same way as adults. Personally, I wholeheartedly agree with this assertion, and I would explore this topic further in this essay.

To begin with, criminal activities exert a negatively significant influence on a country’s development. This can lead to increased crime rates, lower living standards, and reduced security around residents’ living environment. Thereby, although young people cause such serious dangers, such as a robbery or a violent attack, the lion’s share of the majority in every country always argue that they should be punished relatively severely as adults. Popular strenuous punishments include dealing with a capital punishment after killing someone’s life, or even being caught to go to prison in the long-term.

In addition, proponents of criminal teenagers should be given the same substantial punishment as adults often state a particular reason. Such important fines can give their realization of whether they did things accurately or wrongly, and heighten young people’s awareness about negative and toxic social problems. As a result, they might stop implementing many illicit activities and try their best to engage in some rehabilitation classes in order to avoid conducting illegal and immoral actions.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that there is a great deal of dramatic punishment which should be applied to teenagers’ guilt as well as to adults, leading to reduced crime rates and increased living standards. Hopefully, it is anticipated that the authorities in every country are expected to pay more attention to this hot debate topic.