Your English teacher has asked you to write a composition about a difficult decision you or someone you know had to make, the issues which had to be considered and whether you now think the right choice was made. Write between 250 – 300 words.

During his life time, a man, has to take some important decisions which will define the future of his life. One of these times is when you have to decide about your job.

For me this time was in 2004. After a five years career, in the University, working as an external advisor and 5 years working for the public sector, for the preparation of the Olympic Games, I had to make choice regarding my job. The dilemma was, if I should continue to work for the public sector or to accept a promising work in the private sector. The main advantages of disadvantages were the following. The public sector offered o safety environment to work but the salary was low. On the other hand, the salary in the private sector was much higher, but the pyramidic system of the companies, could easily through you to the unemployment. For a month I could not sleep and I was nervous.

Finally, I have decided to accept the offer in the public sector. Although the fact that the private sector was indri gating me a lot, the public sector was more suitable to my character. I am not a combative person. I prefer the synergy and cooperation with my colleges.

After all these years, if I would look back, in that period, the choice which I would made will be the same, due to the fact that the economic crisis, which yield in the decay of 2010s, has economically destroyed a lot of my friends which were working in the private sector. At the same period although the fact that the salary was even lower than this which I had started I could manage to manipulate this difficult period.