Your English teacher has asked you to write a composition about a difficult decision you or someone you know had to make, the issues which had to be considered and whether you now think the right choice was made. Write between 250 – 300 words.

In this school project I had to write an essay about a difficult decision which I or someone I know had to make. It also should comprise the issues which had to be considered and current thoughts about the choice in the past. I decided to represent the topic of my and my father’s decision when I was selecting the places of education.

When I was a teenager, my father and I had an explicit performance about my future career path. We dreamed together that once I became a train driver. It was clear that I had to finish a school before I can entry to the polytechnic college then that program was operated. After my graduation at high school I asked my father about our plans which were connected with my future education and he suddenly answered that he thinks it is not a good idea to allow me leave home and start to get an education in another city. After that conversation I was so frustrated and in that time I understand that our shared plans began to ruin. Additionally, my father said there is an another concern about my look, because he counted that I’m so beautiful and attracted to other people and I will not get a secure if I live in another city.

Regardless latest father’s decision we started to think about local colleges such as economics college, the college of arts and others. Undoubtadly, the change of plans and colleges supposed to change my expectations and narrow the list of considerable education programs. Also, I had a limited time to apply to the educational organizations because I had just a few months for the admission process. I applied for a study at college of arts by marketing program and as all of perspective students I was underwent by exams. Eventually, I got an offer of place and I was extremely excited about it. A supplementary good news was about that an education will be free for me. It allowed to us save enormous amount of money.

After two years I became qualified marketer, I got a diploma with excellent grade. Also, I was getting a lot of new knowledge by my new profession and it gave me a confidence when I was seeking a job in my field.

Finally, I would say that our thought decision in my professional orientation gave a lot of opportunities to boost my career and it influence me positively in all of aspects.