Your prompt: In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an aging population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people.

Nowadays people live longer than they did in the past. Some people may believe that having ageing citizens may create good state for society, for instance, more volunteers begin to be involved in social life. As I personally think, negative aspects outweigh positive ones, such as having more resources to spend by government and overpopulation of the whole planet.

Some people may think that having more ageing part of society may have benefits either for old people and the rest of humans. Having more people who live longer means for other ones to have care about. A lot of young citizens nowadays want to be involved in social life, but because of the young age they may struggle to find where they may be fitted in. With bigger amount of people who have, for instance, problems with health, younger generation may become volunteers and take care of older ones. Moreover, younger citizens may later work in the sphere, for example in retirement homes or individual nursing Thus, it may be beneficial for two parts of society: for younger- to find a sphere they may be good at, and for older-to feel care and love.

Even though it seems that to have many aged people does not make others under the bad impact, in reality it does, such as more governments’ resources spend and overpopulation of the planet. Old people, as everyone else, need a financial support to have minimum-required level of life, but that means for government to spend more resources-mostly money. There are needed not only to provide food and places to live in, but also to give retirement, which government may not to have. One more negative aspect is that presenting of aged people may cause the overpopulation not only in the country they live in, but also, for example, in a sense of the whole planet.

Having more ageing people may have beneficial consequences such as finding a new sphere to work in for younger people and for older ones to feel lover and cared. But, it also has negative aspects, that outweigh the good ones, such as global overpopulation and too much of government resources to be spend.