Your prompt: In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an aging population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people.

In contemporary society, the proportion of the older population has increased than ever before. It is debated whether elderly people create challenges for authorities or benefits for society. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own opinion.

Having an older generation offers several advantages for the public. The main benefit is the contribution of adult people to education. It often means that a person who has accumulated valuable experience in certain fields is able to help educate youngsters. Furthermore, improvement in tourism is another factor. Generally, the older population is associated with developing infrastructure and health-care for living. The fact that the country that has people who live longer always foster interests among foreigners. As a result, this nation became a tourist-centered destination. Therefore, old-aged people help with education and international tourism factors.

Despite these advantages, there are notable drawbacks. The primary disadvantage is supporting them in terms of finances. In other words, allocating funding for retirements leads to reduction of the total budget. To illustrate, when the government has to focus on health-care spending and allocation expenses for them other problems such as unemployment or poverty may be forgotten. Secondly, employment inequality is a potential drawback. In vital workplaces educated young professionals could not apply for a job due to such an industry usually occupied by elderly workers. Consequently, youngsters have to work for low salaries in different fields. Hence, increasing the number of adults leads to challenges for authorities and young generation, regarding economics and occupation life.

In conclusion, although society with older people contribute to enhance system of education and tourism, it also bring prossesing issues. Therefore, in my view, having aging public illustrate more important drawback than merits.