zrecent years some countries have experienced very rapid economic development. This has resulted in much higher standards of living in urban areas but not in the countryside. This situation may bring some problems for the country as a whole. * What are these problems? How might they be reduced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A few nations observed a huge instant economic development in the recent times. This subsequently increased the quality of living in cities but it still remained the same in rural areas. This essay will discuss the problems these situations would create and also solutions to tackle them.

Many countries experienced a rapid increase in their finance sector this resulted in uneven development in the country because most of the revenue is contributed from the urban areas. People living in the country side has no affect on them due to the increased GDP. Because of this differentiated development peopletend to migrate to cities and the number of people living in villages would reduce, due to this there would be food crisis in the foreseable future. Studies from a long time prove a plethora of people depend on agriculture for their lviing. If this continues in the coming future, inflation would hit the people below poverty line.

At the very first place, government must come forward and initiate some welfare schemes and other projects and programmes to support the people staying countryside. These include to encourage the Multi National Companies (MNC’s) to commence their projects by creating Special Economic Zones (SEZ’s) in rural areas. Small towns should be easily accessible so, express highways should be constructed to connect them with the developed areas.

To conclude, evolution and growth should be even in a country so that it would benifit all groups of citizens. Irregular development leads to inflation in some parts of nation and decline in number of farmers. To save the country from these problems government should fight with policies like creating SEZ’s in villages and deploying roads and increased infrastructure.