📝TASK 2: Schools should not force children to learn a foreign language, because some students don't have a natural ability for languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is fact that not everyone born with similar bilingual capacities. Based on this, many educator, presents, and expert language trainers believe that learning a foreign language should not be mandated among all students at school. I completely agree with this sentiment. Due to fact that forcing students to learn a second language cam impede their natural learning process. In this essay, I am going to take a deeper drive into the matter and present the relevant examples.

To begin with, learning a second language is generally a difficult task for everyone, especially if it is learnt in a formal environment, like a school. Many linguistic experts believe that some children are naturally more inapt at learning a new language while others might find it easy. In addition, those who growing up in a bilingual family, where at least one parent speaks a different language. Therefore, making it obligatory for everyone to learn a foreign language at school puts some at a clear disadvantage. For instance, a recent nation-wide survey has shown that 56% of middle scholars feel pressured to learn a foreign language and think that it negative impacts their academic results.

Another factor worth mentioning is that school sometimes take a more formal and strictly structured approach to language learning. I personally believe that learning a foreign language as a subject can backfire because students interest rather than genuinely become proficient in that language. This is way I do not think learning a new language should be forced upon students.

On the other hand, there are people who claim that considering the importance of leaning a foreign language like English, French, and Spanish it should be made compulsory. I would argue that while it is necessary to learn a second language, forcing to learn a foreign language is never the right way to achieve that goal. We must take their natural ability, family, and social factors into consideration as well.

To conclude, I would restate that schools should not force students to learn foreign languages but rather create opportunities for them to learn at their own peace.