00:26:18 Part 1 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries, primary and secondary schools close for two months or more in the summer holidays. What is the value of long school holidays? What are the arguments in favour of shorter school holidays?

In some countries, schools close for two months, in other countries they are close for more than two months in the summer holidays. While some of people think that long school holidays have a lot of benefits for children, another part of the people believe that these may has a bad consequence, and they say that holidays need make shorter. I partially agree with them, but this topic has advantages and disadvantages at the same time.

On the one hand, long school holidays are awesome possibility for children to have a rest from study, and during this time they can restoring their mental and physical health. During school period children receive a huge amount of stress and a pressure because of socialization, bad teachers and study program. And their brain can’t deal with these issues without vacation and some relax. In addition, lack of rest can lead them to lost their concentration and study skills. Also, it’s may be a good possibility to going abroad with parents during long holidays, they can visit their distant relatives and see their friends face to face. For instance, in my school holidays, which were three months, I often flight to see my grandparents, who were living in another country, it is was really good experience.

On the other hand, some people consider that school holidays need make shorter. In their opinion, the children may forget their knowledges, which they got in the school. It is a seriously argument about length of school holidays because if they forget what they have learned, it will be harder for them to adapt again in the new school year. Also, they will lose a lot of time, they will need to learn all the education materials from the previous year again. For example, my little brother forgets a multiplication table and his multiply skills during three-month summer schools, and after, when he returned to the school, it is was difficult to him to catches up with his classmates.

In conclusion, I want to say that long school holidays may solve many children problems: their anxiety about schools, a lack of rest and a physical health. However, it is may lead to bad consequences: loss of skills, education materials and difficulties with adaptations after long holidays. But actually, it depends on the personal qualities of each child. I guess, we need kept long school holidays, but students must to practice the material regularly.