1. A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems can this cause? How might these problems be reduced?

The development of a country usually goes to the advantages of the urban areas compared tot the countryside. Usually, it can create unequal living standards and overcrowded cities. On the other hand, the government can minimize the gap by initiating distributive job opportunities and extensive human resource management all over the regions.

To begin with the consequence of priotitizing the cities over rural areas, it has negative impact on the even distribution of basic human rights. For example, the educational accessibility in Nyang-Lay-Pin village is totally lower than the chances in Bago city in Myanmar. Likewise, Tangon has the best educational institutions rather than any other areas of the country. It sparks the another problem of overcrowded cities because of severely differences in earning a high salary and living conditions.

However, the consequences of uneven levels of situations and populated urban societies can be subsidized by the government in some ways. The first is to plan equal resources of the state, for instance, according to budget, human rights and related areas of health, economic, etc. The next suggestion is to arrange the administrative staffs to provide adequate services in villages as much as in the cities. This is because the teachers and health care personnels are relatively less than the hospitals with modern equipments at the central area of the country.

Overall, due to the uneven benefits of the countryside and urban regions, the public suffer from non-equity and overcrowded areas. It can be solved by minimizing the differences and spread the resources to be equal.