11) Most school offers some type of physical education program to their students. Why is it important? Should physical education classes be required or optional?

Education is the priority in recent society, to support the children develop comprehensively, both physical and mental health, many schools add more classes to prove this argument. Therefore, some genres of physical education programs are added as main subjects on students’ curriculum. From my point of view, this statement is a vital reform in education and physical education have to be as emphasized as other subjects.

On the one hand, one of the most problem in recent humanity is health issue. According to medical professionals and experts, those who participate in physical exercise are generally healthier than people who don’t move around much in their everyday lives. Thus, raising awareness of children in health aspect to protect their health is prerequisite action of schools and families to build a healthy mindset and hobby from the young age for the kids. Secondly, these outdoor activities are dynamic playgrounds, which help kids can consume their energy and enhance mental health. To give an example, according to some kindergartens and primary schools in Vietnam, some students feel these subjects are boring and almost of them decline to go to school, however, after adding more physical subjects such as badminton or football, they enjoy the school life more.

Generally, a requirement for physical education ought to be included in the curriculum. Enforcing it will help pupils learn about the human body more deeply and form healthy habits early on. We can only empower people to lead active, healthy lifestyles and lessen the burden of avoidable diseases on our healthcare systems by making physical education a top priority. Taking part in physical education classes has many other advantages as well, such as increased mood, less stress as well as better joint mobility.

To conclude, physical education classes is a mandatory part of curriculum, which brings lots of advantages in terms of mental and physical health for kids.