12. Many people say that cooking and eating at home is better for the individual and the family than eating out in restaurants or canteens. Do you agree or disagree?

Someone mentioned that cooking and eating in people’s houses is better than eating outdoors. In my opinion, I can partially agree with this statement and this view will discuss that problem.

To begin with, cooking and eating in people’s houses help you save more money than in a restaurant. For instance, a family can cook a piece of beef for a variety of dishes may cost only 50-60 thousand VND. By constant, it may charge them more than a hundred thousand VND for the same dishes in the cafeteria. Moreover, I believe that homemade dishes could help people control the number of calories in their health also each homemade dish is full of vegetables and fruits which can provide lots of nutrition for people’s health.

Furthermore, having meals together in their own dining room could support relationships with family members rather than going outdoors for lunch and dinner. For example, they can spend quality time together when they make food in the kitchen and also in the dining room. They can talk, discuss, and share information, additionally, the more time to spend with each other, the more they can build a greater bond which is more invaluable than spending time only one or two hours in restaurants. Hence, I agree that when people cook and eat at home is better than outside due to it makes sure your health is guaranteed.

in conclusion, having food at home will reduce cost than in outside. In addition, spending time together to help with baking, setting the table and sharing meals at home obviously develops more valuable relationships in the families. Consequently, I believe that homemade cuisine is a priority for individuals and families to eat out at any restaurant or canteen.